pastershark.blogg.se

Dxo film pack 5 raw
Dxo film pack 5 raw







  1. #DXO FILM PACK 5 RAW UPDATE#
  2. #DXO FILM PACK 5 RAW SKIN#
  3. #DXO FILM PACK 5 RAW FULL#

The first time I got into contact with Capture One was when I wanted a real good solid tethering solution for my Canon camera, and Capture One was just that for me ROCKSOLID…. in all honesty they do a pretty good job on those. The main issue for me is that DxO optics doesn’t support my Medium format files and Fuji, so I can actually only edit my Sony files in Optics, but…. they really are very complete.ĭxO optics I use when I have some difficult shots, loads of noise, strange distortions I want to get rid off, or when I just want to have the best optical correction out there.

#DXO FILM PACK 5 RAW UPDATE#

why aren’t they all build in? well… because there are A LOT and they update and change them constantly, and don’t be surprised if you see your mobile phone pop up. The first time you open up a shot and see the dialog that you can download the lens profiles and camera profiles you are a bit surprised…. in my opinion the best noise reduction algoritme out there, it’s almost magic.Ī lot of people however know DxO from their tests of sensors, cameras and lenses, and this is also where they got their knowledge from to build software like Optics 9.5.

#DXO FILM PACK 5 RAW FULL#

Their DxO Optics 9.5 is a full blown RAW developer software solution including some of the best optical corrections on the market, and…. But that’s not the only thing they have on the market of course.

#DXO FILM PACK 5 RAW SKIN#

The fun part is that both filmpack and Alien Skin Exposure are both “film emulators” but still both have different looks and behaviors so this is the reason I’m actually using both on a daily basis. When I want a bit more deeper control I will use Alien Skin Exposure 6 but filmpack has some pretty awesome options. In short Lightroom is what is on my computer screen a lot and when I search the archives it’s actually the only software I use.ĭxO is a company I’ve grown to love over the last few years, they have a really cool plugin for Photoshop called DxO filmpack which actually is my standard go to tinting software if I need some special looks. Lightroom is where all my files “life”, it’s my hub where I keep everything combined, make smart albums, label and keyword my images, and yeah I’m even using their GPS map module. Adobe has several software packages I use including Premiere for video, Lightroom and Photoshop of course, and I have to be honest I LOVE all their products, and probably that’s also the reason that they are the standard in the industry for so many people.

dxo film pack 5 raw

I think it’s no secret that Adobe is a huge company and their products are among the best photographers use, in fact it’s the standard for most professional workflows.

dxo film pack 5 raw

So in this post I will tell you my opinion and how I use them, this might differ from yours of course.įirst lets look at my opinion on them and when/why/how I use them.

dxo film pack 5 raw

Well let me start with saying that there is no 100% best solution, in this blogpost I can only tell you what my experiences are and my results, the problem is that all three convertors are strong in certain areas and less strong in others but none is the strongest in all. I think that on software this is probably one of the most asked questions “Frank which RAW convertor do you use and which one do you advise?”









Dxo film pack 5 raw